Powered by Blogger.

Google Drive and Docs, Sheets and Slides Resources for Educators

Wednesday, January 14, 2015


Google Drive and Docs, Sheets and Slides
File storage, Word processing, Spreadsheets, Presentations and more


Google Drive and Docs, Sheets and Slides now support Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) files! (and edit directly from Gmail)
http://googledrive.blogspot.com/2014/06/newdocssheetsslides.html
https://support.google.com/chromebook/answer/2481498

Docs, Sheets and Slides work with any file, anywhere (with Suggest Edits too)

http://googleenterprise.blogspot.com/2014/07/docs-sheets-and-slides-work-with-any.html

Google Drive and Docs

For Group projects, teachers can look at the revision history of a doc/slide/sheet to see which students worked on it to check for participation.

Getting Started with Google Drive
https://support.google.com/drive/?hl=en#topic=14940 
 
Google Drive - updates to working with images in Docs, Slides and Images https://plus.google.com/+GoogleDrive/posts/acCDweSyKrA 

Google Drive - updates, including The ability to edit and share Office files without having to convert them https://plus.google.com/112893701314508522131/posts/NqNwDeTbiD7 


How to Insert Special Characters in Google docs
 

Dedicated desktop home pages for Google Docs, Sheets & Slides - access your relevant and recently edited documents, spreadsheets, and presentations, no matter what device you’re using. So we created new home screens to help you do that with direct access points for Docs, Sheets & Slides.
To access these home screens, use the following urls:
http://google.com/docs
http://google.com/sheets
http://google.com/slides

10 Things Every Teacher Should Know How to Do with Google Docs - http://www.edudemic.com/10-things-every-teacher-know-google-docs/
 
Comprehensive Google Drive Guide for Students and Teachers http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2014/01/the-comprehensive-google-drive-guide.html 


How to Insert Videos Into Google Forms http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2013/09/how-to-insert-videos-into-google-forms.html


Use Google Drawings to Start Image-based Conversations: http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2014/03/use-google-drawings-to-start-image.html#.Ux22KD9dWN0

Five Essential Google Drive Skills For Teachers http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2013/01/five-essential-google-drive-skills-for.html#.UiXU-tLktzV



5 Ideas for Using Google Presentations with Students (*Bonus Videos Included)
http://catlintucker.com/2013/09/5-ideas-for-using-google-presentations-with-students-bonus-videos-included/

How to View and Work on Google Drive Files When You’re Offline http://www.guidingtech.com/24186/google-drive-offline/

12 Effective Ways To Use Google Drive In Education http://www.edudemic.com/12-effective-ways-use-google-drive-education/


The Best 10 Google Docs Tips For Teachers As They Go Back To School http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/10-google-docs-tips-for-teachers-go-back-to-school/

Google Drive for Educators: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wKJ9KzGQq0w

Explore Google Docs and Drive in this interactive video: http://commondatastorage.googleapis.com/testing_dandt/gman/WTGA_ASL/story.html



Google Drive also has Google Drawings:





Google Forms

80 Interesting Ways To Use Google Forms In The Classroom http://www.teachthought.com/technology/80-interesting-ways-to-use-google-forms-in-the-classroom/

Google Forms for Beginners - Handy Visual Guide for Teachers http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2013/10/google-forms-for-beginners-handy-visual.html

5 Time-Saving Ways Teachers Can Use Google Forms http://www.edudemic.com/5-great-ways-use-google-forms/ 

--
 

Partner

Most Reading

Popular Posts

Blog Archive